I'm trying to figure out which sunscreen I want to buy this year.  In the past I bought Badger which had very good ratings as far as having the safest ingredients, but I wasn't happy about the smell or the thickness when you put it on. 

So I have been researching again and using the Environmental Working Group's Skin Deep Cosmetics Safety Review Database where I am looking at some of the top contenders for sunscreens.  One I am looking at is Loving Naturals which has good reviews and has some of the safer ingredients.  It is around $10 for only 2oz and $19 for 4oz, so kind of pricey in my opinion.  But so far it seems to be at the top of the list.  I will likely buy 2 of the 2 oz bottles, that way I don't have to worry about it getting taken away when flying.  This one may end up being thick and smelly too, but I think I will give it a go.



Leave a Reply.